Posted in Cebu,Philippines, Choose Philippines, Food, It's more fun in the Phils, Uncategorized

Brique Cebu; Where good friends, good company and good food meet.

img_2745

Part of the secret success in life is to eat what you like

-Mark Twain

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

*photos not mine, ( c) credit to its owners

Pasta lover ?  probably you are craving for an Italian food right now,am I right ?.And if you consider bread as your staple rather than rice,well… I think all you gotta do is to think that these pictures of mine are real for a moment.Yey ! I might give you a hell of happiness, but say thank you to me because I’ve given you a bit of satisfaction.Actually, I am just kidding and if you excused me, let me finish this blog first before you judge me.

I am a foodie.I think, you don’t have to doubt about it because almost all of my blogs are all about food.Working 8 hours a day, plus a 1-2 hours overtime could be that stressful and that food, is my stress reliever.I should say thank you to all those people who keep on inspiring me to work, eat and have fun as well as the same time.

After work’s time, is meal time for me.At least not yet going home time.I think, that’s the benefit of being single means; you know when to go home – late at night?.

One friday night, me and my friends agreed to eat at Brique.It is located in Lahug,Cebu City specifically in 44th street, Salinas Drive , Lahug Cebu City.We’ve agreed to walk  because its just few blocks away from our workplace.That feeling of heat that sun brought, that thirsty feeling plus that regret feeling of forgetting your water bottle at the workplace makes you irritable at some point, and the feeling of hunger that makes you look forward for some cheesy feeling.Not the love aspect, but the feeling of satisfying your tummy few minutes from now.Indeed,those were my expectations.

And then, it became a reality.Brique didn’t disappoint me.Thus certainly made me promised myself for a come back someday.Probably, next payday.

This restaurant offers Italian and Asian Cuisine, opens from 10 am to 11 PM.Perfect for teambuildings, cozy dinner with a partner , friends, family and other love ones, birthday gatherings and other kinds of special events.Their offerings include beers, wine, bottle service.

Upon entering, you will be welcomed by their smiley and accomodating staffs all graceful, and willing to assist your every customer needs.The atmosphere is perfect if you want a more private, casual dining.

Also, if you are a blogger like me wanting for that snap, dont worry.You can count on their stable wifi connection.Unfortunately,some of my pics were corrupted so I can have only  limited post.

And last but not the least, it was the most memorable teambuilding ever with these wonderful people.

Good food.Good place.Good friends.What more could you ask for ?…

 

 

 

 

 

Author:

I am a teacher who loves to travel during my free time, a food lover,yoga and sport enthusiast.I love writing.And I consider blogging as my gateway to improve my writing skills.

6 thoughts on “Brique Cebu; Where good friends, good company and good food meet.

  1. Loved this place so much Ms. Shing. I remembered when we entered with my babylove here. We are so amazed with this foodhub hahaah so literally, our faces…. like oh my! such a very elegant place to be and great foods! ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve never been to this restaurant though I heard a lot of good reviews about their foods. Someday, I’ll be there soon. And It’s well-written Ms. Shing. Continue inspiring your readers. God bless. 🙂

    P.S Waiting for your next post. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve never been to this place though I heard a lot of good reviews about their foods. Someday I’ll be there soon. It’s well-written Ms. Shing. Continue inspiring you readers. 🙂

    P.S. Waiting for your next post. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

